Meet the Board Members


Dr. Laura Neilson is the founder and Chair of the Shared Health Foundation in addition she is Chair of partner organisation Hope Citadel Healthcare, and a Director of Focused Care.  Laura also works in A&E as a regular doctor. She won the Health Service Journal (HSJ) Rising Star Award in 2016 for her ‘inspirational style’ and teaches on health inequalities. She has three boys and is therefore somewhat of an expert by experience in Minecraft and Harry Potter.

Jane Oglesby has extensive experience of primary health care services and systems in England, having previously worked as a GP. She is passionate about tackling health inequalities, amongst other issues, and is a Director of both Focused Care and the Shared Health Foundation. 


Louise Magill has a background in fundraising in the charity sector, having worked both in-house and as a fundraising consultant, primarily in Manchester and the North of England. With most of this experience in supporting under-served groups, Louise is keen to find and strengthen solutions to complex social problems and to enhance the role that philanthropy can play in this.

Kate Vokes began her career in retail buying and marketing and then management consultancy, gaining an MBA. Kate then joined Bruntwood in 2000 and also became a Trustee of the Oglesby Charitable Trust. She has a wealth of Board experience of youth, arts and culture organisations across Greater Manchester and formerly held the role of Chair at Cityco. When she is not occupied with the Oglesby Charitable Trust, Kate is Director of Social Impact at Bruntwood and also mother to two teenage sons. Kate is the daughter of the Trust’s founders, Michael and Jean Oglesby.